Becky Rush wins for Warlingham Division!


Becky won! 

The results for the Surrey County Council election for the Warlingham Division were as follows:-


Becky Rush - Conservative 1199

Charles Lister - Lib Dems 990

Martin Haley - Ukip 176

Michael Snowdon - Labour 126

Sam Resigns as Minister

Our MP, Sam Gyimah, has resigned from his post as Minister of State in the Department for Education.  Below is the text of a letter issued to Members:-

Dear Members,

Explained: A deal that takes back control

"The choice was this deal, which enables us to take back control and to build a brighter future for our country, or going back to square one with more division, more uncertainty and a failure to deliver on the referendum."